Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.59
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

A Court of Mist and Fury: The #1 bestselling series (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) by [Sarah J. Maas]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

A Court of Mist and Fury: The #1 bestselling series (A Court of Thorns and Roses Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 49,632 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.59

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more
Next 3 for you in this series See full series
$25.77 includes tax, if applicable
By clicking on the buy button, your order will be finalised and you agree to the Kindle store terms of use.
Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.

Product description

Review

A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding. -- Alexandra Bracken, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

Simply dazzles. . . . the clamor for a sequel will be deafening. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit . . . this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps. -- starred review ―
Booklist on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

Sarah J. Maas delivers what may be her best work to date. . . . Enchanting, spellbinding and imaginative. . . . The world-building is stellar, as only Maas can imagine it. ―
USA Today on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

Suspense, romance, intrigue and action. This is not a book to be missed! ―
The Huffington Post on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

The sexual tension and deadly action are well-supported by Maas' expertly drawn, multidimensional characters and their nuanced interpersonal dynamics. . . . Sexy and romantic. ―
Kirkus Reviews on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

A dazzling world, complex characters and sizzling romance. -- Top Pick ―
RT Book Reviews on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

A well-developed world. . . . [Feyre's] grit and boundless loyalty demand that her foes--and readers--sit up and pay attention. ―
Publishers Weekly on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Book Description

Surrender your heart in a world of temptation and danger ... The steamy second book in the seductive fantasy series from global #1 bestselling author Sarah J. Maas for fans of E.L. James and Deborah Harkness --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01A8ZNWXS
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomsbury Publishing; 1st edition (3 May 2016)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 7047 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 641 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 49,632 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Crescent City, A Court of Thorns and Roses, and the Throne of Glass series. Her books have sold more than twelve million copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Philadelphia with her husband, son, and dog. To find out more, visit sarahjmaas.com or follow @therealsjmaas on Instagram.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
49,632 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 19 August 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 16 August 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 25 July 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 15 July 2016
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 9 May 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Katherina
5.0 out of 5 stars 6/5 stars to this AMAZING read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 June 2018
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse
little bookworm
4.0 out of 5 stars An enchanting sequel (4.5 stars)
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 October 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
LarsLovesBooks
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 August 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Debbie, 1970, UK
4.0 out of 5 stars An Epic High Fantasy Romance!😢💔👎🌃🙏💘💥
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 July 2022
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars An Epic High Fantasy Romance!😢💔👎🌃🙏💘💥
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 July 2022
Coercive Control and Stalking At Its Most Insidious!💘💥💔😭😨
A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

Feyre, Tamlin and Lucien have returned to the Spring Court, where Tamlin is the High Lord. Feyre is expected to pick up where they left off, by him. His friend and Priestess, Ianthe, takes over most of her decisions. Her guests, dress, flowers, companions and more, are all picked out for her by the young, beautiful Priestess. If she adds a suggestion she's told why it's the wrong choice for the future wife of the High Lord!😳 She's so trapped inside her mind by her nightmares from her treatment during her captivity, under the mountain, and what she was forced to do, that it's like she's living behind a magnifying glass to just those feelings so there's no room for anything else! Rhysand hasn't claimed a single week from her yet, his timing will be epic!😉 She begs, almost daily, to join Tamlin and Lucien on their regular trips to protect their lands, he always refuses her, giving ever thinner excuses, until it's just 'for her protection'!😡 He eventually goes far too far in his efforts to control her and her safety - from Rhysand!😨💔💥

I was absolutely horrified by Tamlin throughout this book. His blatant use of coercive control is chilling!😨 It progresses to a much worse behaviour later in the book. Lucien seems blind to it initially, but then is he too fearful to call him out, or has he given up in the face of his psychosis where Feyre is concerned? Rhysand and his inner circle of the Night Court, all rally around Feyre after she's rescued from Tamlin's home!😳 Mor, Cassian, Azriel, and Amren all slowly let Feyre get closer, especially once it is very clear Rhys trusts her and he seems to be building her up to step into an important role with her new powers!🌟

I truly hope the Author wrote 'Tamlin' as a clear red flag warning character of *what to avoid at all costs*, for all teens and young adults that read and love this series!🙏 If she did I applaud her, because I believe that his behaviour highlights a common form of gaslighting and mental abuse that very often leads the abuser on to much more dangerous behaviour and crimes!😔 For this reason I truly hope the Author NEVER gives Tamlin a 'redemption arc', no matter the pressure for it, because that will give the wrong message to impressionable minds.🙏

I thoroughly enjoyed most of this storyline. I do have to roll my eyes at the repetitive use of 'Kiss him. Kiss him. Kiss him.' or 'Run. Run. Run' What ever the words are, they are repeated three times regularly but why? It drives me nuts.🙈 Her descriptive language makes it very easy to picture the characters and the settings, unfortunately in places, it can also get lost in its own verbiage.

I only took off one star for my negative feedback overall, essentially as at its core, this is an excellent epic fantasy romance that contains so many story threads that are being slowly gathered together in exciting, horrifying, beautiful, and clever ways. The surprises that are thrown at us, the reader, make for such tense adrenalin rushes.💥 I highly recommend this book. It's size can be intimidating in paperback, I would recommend an e-book for actually reading it and keep the books for posterity!😉🌟

Debbie, 1970, UK
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
Sianny banany
5.0 out of 5 stars Just wow
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 May 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?