Buying Options

Read and listen for $0.00. Learn more
Read and Listen for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $1.49
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Deep Sleep (Devin Gray Book 1) by [Steven Konkoly]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Deep Sleep (Devin Gray Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 13,283 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.49

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product description

From the Publisher

Steven Konkoly is an expert at action-packed thrillers. An exhilarating character that rivals Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan, Devin Gray is just the highly-skilled action hero I absolutely love. A man whose quick thinking can prevent impending catastrophe. A man who’ll do anything to defend the ones he loves.

Devin Gray is a countersurveillance expert who’s used to the most covert of missions. Not to mention he grew up the son of a CIA officer. Back then, Helen was viewed as delusional. She’d say she was on the verge of uncovering a massive conspiracy, unable to let go of an unsanctioned off-the-books investigation she was determined to prove warranted—an investigation that Devin knows led to her death. Now Devin sees the truth in his late mother’s words...and he’s ready to pick up where she left off. He won’t let her death be in vain.

With pacing that will have you flying through the pages,
Deep Sleep not only delivers an exhilarating read but also an emotional punch—proving just how far we’ll go to protect our family.

—Megha Parekh, Editor

Review

“Techno-thrillers fans will delight in military vet Konkoly’s obvious expertise when it comes to the authenticity and intensity of the numerous action sequences.” Publishers Weekly

“A lively, roller-coaster thriller that moves like lightning.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Nobody’s better at spy craft, action, and intrigue than Steven Konkoly. Thrilling entertainment from the first to the last written word.”
―Robert Dugoni, New York Times and #1 Amazon bestselling author of The Eighth Sister

“Steven Konkoly has blown my mind!
Deep Sleep is an intelligent, intense, and completely unpredictable high-concept spy thriller. I’m hooked!” ―Theresa Ragan, New York Times bestselling author of Her Last Day

“Fast-paced, suspenseful, and wildly creative. A modern-day masterpiece of spy fiction.”
―Andrew Watts, USA Today bestselling author of the Firewall Spies series

“A pulse pounding conspiracy tale in the finest traditions of Vince Flynn and Nelson DeMille…
Deep Sleep is a must-read rollercoaster of a thriller.” ―Jason Kasper, USA Today bestselling author of the Shadow Strike series

“Devin Gray is the hero we need in our corner. Relentless in pursuit of truth, vindication, and saving his homeland, he is the perfect protagonist for Konkoly’s newest dive into the techno thriller world. Again, he proves his mastery of the genre, drawing from real-world events to create a plausible and frightening glimpse into what’s happening underneath our feet and behind the walls of power.”
―Tom Abrahams, Emmy Award–winning journalist and author of Sedition

“Steve Konkoly delivers a conspiracy thriller unlike any other and proves he’s at the top of his game. With a deft hand and an eye for plot intricacies, Konkoly will take you into a web of deceit that will shake you to your core and keep you turning until the very last page.
Deep Sleep has set a new bar in the world of thrillers and Konkoly has taken his seat at the head of the table.” ―Brian Shea, Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Boston Crime series and co-author of the Rachel Hatch series

“A master of action/adventure, Steven Konkoly has done it again, weaving a tale of high-stakes espionage that’s ripped from today’s international headlines. Plan to stay up very late reading
Deep Sleep, as he keeps the pages turning!” ―Joseph Reid, bestselling author of the Seth Walker series

“I love a great conspiracy thriller, and Steven Konkoly has conjured one that’s utterly chilling with
Deep Sleep. From the high stakes set-up to the explosive finale, there’s barely time to take a breath. Crack this one open and buckle in for one hell of a ride.” ―Joe Hart, Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Dominion Trilogy and Or Else --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B091PQNFMS
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Thomas & Mercer (1 February 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 8673 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 365 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1542029899
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 13,283 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Steven Konkoly is the Wall Street Journal and repeated #1 Amazon bestseller of over twenty thrillers.

Steven graduated from the United States Naval Academy, receiving a bachelor of science in English literature. He served the next eight years on active duty, traveling the world as a naval officer assigned to various Navy and Marine Corps units. His extensive journey spanned the globe, including a two-year tour of duty in Japan—and travel to more than twenty countries throughout Asia and the Middle East.

From enforcing United Nations sanctions against Iraq, as a maritime boarding officer in the Arabian Gulf, to directing aircraft bombing runs and naval gunfire strikes as a Forward Air Controller (FAC) assigned to a specialized Marine Corps unit, Steven's "in-house" experience with a wide range of regular and elite military units brings a unique authenticity to his thrillers.

He still wakes up at "zero dark thirty" to write for most of the day. When "off duty," he spends as much time as possible outdoors or travelling with his family--and dog.

Steven is an active member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) and Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) organizations.

You can contact Steven directly by email (stevekonkoly@striblingmedia.com) or through his blog (www.stevenkonkoly.com).

WORK BY STEVEN KONKOLY

DEEP SLEEP SERIES—Conspiracy/Espionage/Black Ops thrillers

"Stopping the most dangerous conspiracy to ever threaten America means believing the unthinkable. A modern day conspiracy thriller filled with twists and turns."

1.) Deep Sleep

2.) Coming Dawn (October 2022)

THE RYAN DECKER BOOKS—Action-Adventure/Vigilante/Black Ops/Conspiracy thrillers

"A heart-pumping thriller of betrayal, revenge, and conspiracy for fans of Tom Clancy and Lee Child."

1.) The Rescue

2.) The Raid

3.) The Mountain

4.) Skystorm

THE BLACK FLAGGED SERIES—Black Ops/Political/Conspiracy/Espionage thrillers

"A gritty, no-holds barred covert operations and espionage saga."

0.) INCEPTION (PREQUEL)

1.) ALPHA

2.) REDUX

3.) APEX

4.) VEKTOR

4.5) COVENANT

5.) OMEGA

THE ALEX FLETCHER BOOKS—Action-Adventure/Conspiracy/Dystopian thrillers

"A tense, thriller epic, chronicling the aftermath of an inconceivable attack on the United States."

1.) The Jakarta Pandemic

2.) The Perseid Collapse

3.) Event Horizon

4.) Point of Crisis

5.) Dispatches

THE FRACTURED STATE SERIES—Dystopian/Conspiracy/Near future techothrillers

"A near future conspiracy series set in a southwest United States on the verge of secession."

1.) Fractured State

2.) Rogue State

THE ZULU VIRUS CHRONICLES—Bioweapons/Conspiracy/Post-apocalyptic thrillers

"A modern thriller series based on the events surrounding an unthinkable bioweapons attack against the United States."

1.) Hot Zone

2.) Kill Box

3.) Fire Storm

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
13,283 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 2 February 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 3 May 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 February 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 29 April 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 February 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 16 February 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 15 March 2022
Verified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 6 February 2022
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Bobby
5.0 out of 5 stars Intelligence agencies, surveillance… but behind it all a really good thriller, no spoilers
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 January 2022
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Cliddy
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 January 2022
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Cid Herman
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good, but not a standalone story.
Reviewed in the United States on 3 January 2022
Verified Purchase
325 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BOOK MARK!
3.0 out of 5 stars A good story but……
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 January 2022
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Obderver
2.0 out of 5 stars Schoolboy stuff
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 January 2022
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?