Buy new:
This item will be released on November 30, 2022.
Pre-order now.
$$22.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Demon Code: A totally gripping, edge-of-your-seat action and adventure thriller: Book 2 Paperback – 30 November 2022

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Details
New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • The Demon Code: A totally gripping, edge-of-your-seat action and adventure thriller: Book 2
  • +
  • The Vatican Secret: The brand-new, completely gripping, fast-paced action adventure thriller series: Book 1
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
One of these items dispatched sooner than the other.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Offered by Amazon AU. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Product description


Readers are gripped by David Leadbeater:

‘Loved it… A fast-paced, adventure-packed, non-stop fight for survival, balanced with a great team dynamic of real characters’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Action packed, fast paced and filled with adventuring… Great characters too!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing rollercoaster ride of mayhem and adventure, David you just get better and better’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Action, history, fun characters and lots of exciting adventures. You have to love it’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Buckle up… Adventure that will be impossible to put down til the very end’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A thrilling and dangerous adventure’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A wild rollercoaster ride if was up and down and round and round’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Filled with memorable characters. Everything that makes an action novel worth reading. I highly recommend’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 ‘Thrilling from the beginning to the end’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Book Description

A totally gripping, edge-of-your-seat action and adventure thriller

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Avon GB (30 November 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 368 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0008538905
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0008538903
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.3 x 2.3 x 23.4 cm

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

David Leadbeater has published more than 40 novels and sold over a million Amazon Kindle e-books. He has now signed for a major publisher - Harper Collins/Avon Publishing, who will release the first two books of the brand new Joe Mason series in 2022 - The Vatican Secret and The Demon Code - followed by two more in 2023. His books include the chart-topping Matt Drake series. The first part of his Relic Hunters series won the inaugural Amazon Kindle Storyteller award in 2017. For a chronological reading order of the Matt Drake, Alicia Myles and Disavowed series' please visit his website.

Join him on Facebook for news and paperback giveaways: davidleadbeaternovels

The Matt Drake series should be read in the correct order as detailed below.

1. The Bones of Odin

2. The Blood King Conspiracy

3. The Gates of Hell

4. The Tomb of the Gods

5. Brothers in Arms

6. The Swords of Babylon

7. Blood Vengeance

8. Last Man Standing

9. The Plagues of Pandora

10. The Lost kingdom

11. The Ghost Ships of Arizona

12. The Last Bazaar

13. The Edge of Armageddon

14. The Treasures of Saint Germain

15. Inca Kings

16. The Four Corners of the Earth

17. The Seven Seals of Egypt

18. Weapons of the Gods

19. The Blood King Legacy

20. Devil's Island

21. The Faberge Heist

22. Four Sacred Treasures

23. The Sea Rats

24. The Blood King Takedown

25. Devil's Junction

26. Voodoo Soldiers

27. The Carnival of Curiosities

28. Theatre of War (Tenth Anniversary Novel)

29. Shattered Spear

30. Ghost Squadron

31. A Cold Day in Hell

The Joe Mason series:

1. The Vatican Secret

2. The Demon Code

The Alicia Myles series should be read as follows:

1. Aztec Gold

2. Crusader's Gold

3. Caribbean Gold

4. Chasing Gold

5. Galleon's Gold

The Disavowed series should be read as follows:

1. The Razor's Edge

2. In Harm's Way

3. Threat Level: Red

For more information go to:

Customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

No customer reviews