Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.59
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass Book 5) by [Sarah J. Maas]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass Book 5) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 18,111 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.59

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now
Next 3 for you in this series See full series
$25.77 includes tax, if applicable
By clicking on the buy button, your order will be finalised and you agree to the Kindle store terms of use.
Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.

Product description

Review

Tightly plotted, delightful escapism. - Kirkus Reviews on EMPIRE OF STORMS

Fans devoted to the series (and there are many) will be eager for this installment's cinematic action, twisty schemes, and intense revelations of secrets and legacies. - Booklist

Beautifully written prose and brilliantly crafted plots come together in this entry of the awe-inspiring fantasy series that will leave readers anticipating the next volume. - SLJ on QUEEN OF SHADOWS

Impossible to put down. - Kirkus Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS

Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow! - Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author on HEIR OF FIRE

Maas shines as a brilliant storyteller. . . . The most exhilarating installment yet. - RT Book Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE

An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. - starred review, Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions. - USA Today on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone's interests. - Top Pick, RT Book Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

A thrilling read. - starred review, Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS

A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales. - USA Today on THRONE OF GLASS

Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! - Top Pick, RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS

Fans will delight in this gorgeous edition. . . . Action-packed and full of insight into Celaena's character. . . . What a ride! - Booklist on THE ASSASSIN'S BLADE

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Throne of Glass, Court of Thorns and Roses, and Crescent City series. Her books have sold millions of copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. Sarah lives with her husband, son, and dog.

sarahjmaas.com
facebook.com/theworldofsarahjmaas
instagram.com/therealsjmaas

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01D3WHZZO
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomsbury YA; 1st edition (6 September 2016)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1468 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 694 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 18,111 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Crescent City, A Court of Thorns and Roses, and the Throne of Glass series. Her books have sold more than twelve million copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Philadelphia with her husband, son, and dog. To find out more, visit sarahjmaas.com or follow @therealsjmaas on Instagram.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
18,111 global ratings
5 star
80%
4 star
16%
3 star
3%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 16 January 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 June 2020
Verified Purchase
TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 7 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 27 September 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

booksy
5.0 out of 5 stars Words can't quite do it justice
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 May 2019
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
S Payne
3.0 out of 5 stars A good addition with a few annoyances
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 July 2022
Verified Purchase
Aisha Reads Books
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS NOT A SPOILER FREE REVIEW! But this IS an awesome book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 October 2016
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
TV John
3.0 out of 5 stars Getting bored now
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 January 2022
Verified Purchase
JC76
3.0 out of 5 stars References too many things not included in main series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 October 2021
Verified Purchase
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?