Buying Options

Read and listen for $0.00. Learn more
Read and Listen for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $6.96
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

A Fire Sparkling by [Julianne MacLean]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Fire Sparkling Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 5,847 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.96

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

From the Publisher

From Amazon Charts and USA Today bestselling author Julianne MacLean, A Fire Sparkling is a heart-wrenching yet heartwarming dual-timeline novel perfect for fans of Mark Sullivan’s Beneath a Scarlet Sky and Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale.

When mysterious photographs of Vivian taken during World War II are discovered by her granddaughter, Gillian, in the modern day, it opens the door to a dark secret from Vivian’s past and sets Gillian off on her own path of discovery. Despite the generations between the grandmother and granddaughter, and their very different life experiences, there were many commonalities that tied the two stories together—love, heartbreak, loss, resilience, second chances, and redemption. Watching both women struggle to figure out who they are and what they are made of, and then taking control of their destinies, made for an emotional and empowering reading experience.

Between Gillian’s relatable personal problems, the action-packed scenes from World War II, the mystery behind the old photographs, and both the familial and romantic relationships explored in the novel, A Fire Sparkling has a little something for everyone. At times charming and other times heartbreaking, this gorgeous novel made me laugh and cry—it’s a perfect summer read!

- Alicia Clancy, Editor

About the Author

Julianne MacLean is a USA Today bestselling author of more than thirty novels, including the bestselling contemporary women’s fiction novel The Color of Heaven. She has sold more than 1.3 million books in North America alone, and her novels have been translated into many foreign languages. MacLean is a four-time RITA finalist with Romance Writers of America and has won numerous awards, including the Booksellers’ Best Award and the Book Buyers Best Award. She loves to travel and has lived on the west coast of New Zealand, in Canada’s capital city of Ottawa, and in London, England. She currently resides on the east coast of Canada in a lakeside home with her husband and daughter. She is a dedicated member of Romance Writers of Atlantic Canada.

For more information about MacLean, please visit the author’s official website at www.juliannemaclean.com and sign up for her newsletter. You can also follow her on Amazon and BookBub to stay informed about this book and future releases.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07L4PL653
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Lake Union Publishing (1 August 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4001 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 424 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 5,847 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Julianne MacLean is a USA Today bestselling author of more than thirty novels, including the contemporary women’s fiction Color of Heaven Series. Readers have described her books as "breathtaking," “soulful” and "uplifting." MacLean is a four-time RITA finalist and has won numerous awards. Her novels have sold millions of copies worldwide and have been published in over a dozen languages.

MacLean has a degree in English literature from the University of King’s College in Halifax, Nova Scotia, and a degree in business administration from Acadia University in Wolfville, Nova Scotia. She loves to travel and has lived in New Zealand, Canada, and England. MacLean currently resides on the east coast of Canada in a lakeside home with her husband and daughter. She invites readers to visit her website at JulianneMacLean.com for more information about her books and writing life, and to subscribe to her mailing list for all the latest news.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
5,847 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 10 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 1 July 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 23 June 2021
Verified Purchase
TOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 11 July 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 13 December 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 23 August 2019
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 5 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 15 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 July 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Mrs Badger
1.0 out of 5 stars Good plot but poorly researched
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 July 2019
Verified Purchase
30 people found this helpful
Report abuse
A. Smith
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong in so many ways!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 July 2019
Verified Purchase
28 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Closet Romantic
3.0 out of 5 stars Obviously written by an American making assumptions about WW2 England
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 July 2019
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Deb
5.0 out of 5 stars Historical, tense, thrilling with some romance
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 September 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lynda Kelly
5.0 out of 5 stars An Author Too Often Overlooked
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 July 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse