Buy new:
$47.28
FREE delivery: 15 - 21 June
Only 3 left in stock.
[{"displayPrice":"$47.28","priceAmount":47.28,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"47","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"28","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"AV%2BhbqWP7QPjNI0desGbqFL0T7D9d%2B%2FSwH4cy7lV0sNwdgSk3bQ493TaSBpbHbUDEO2J%2BaoiMtgAIwwWiyj%2Bj5c%2BhyiHxdfgmLRfgio54ygUn1fuMhBJcqhIFU%2B67%2BMGHmfMSVI4%2B0t1bTkx1LHS9VNKn9WKoQAOGAgESKDXo5wtHkRhtwDlLBEcwwx%2F41%2BE","locale":"en-AU","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$47.28 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$47.28
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
The Nile Australia
Sold by
Ships from
The Nile Australia
Share <Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$47.29
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: ShopAbroad
Sold by: ShopAbroad
(448 ratings)
85% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$35.68
+ $17.54 Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Sold by: Amazon US
Only 4 left in stock.
International Product from outside Australia
Delivery rates Return policy
Added
$55.69
+ $11.12 Delivery
Sold by: CaliforniaBooks
Sold by: CaliforniaBooks
(16 ratings)
56% positive
Only 1 left in stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Cat On The Mat Is Flat (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) Library Binding – Illustrated, 1 September 2009

4.5 out of 5 stars 100 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Library Binding, Illustrated, 1 September 2009
$47.28
$34.95

Enhance your purchase

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product description

Review

Praise for "The Cat on the Mat is Flat":

"Imagine the outcome if Dr. Seuss, Dav Pilkey, and Lane Smith were locked in a room until they came up with a book for beginning or reluctant readers. These nine rhyming stories have action galore, plenty of dialogue, and ample pen-and-ink illustrations, all wrapped up in humor . . . Even young people who are struggling to get the hang of reading may happily handle all 176 crazy pages." --"School Library Journal"

"Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse . . . Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor." --"Publishers Weekly"

"Take one part Dr. Seuss, one part Edward Lear, place in a blender with a dash of Dav Pilkey and a bit of Cartoon Network juice . . . meant to be read as pure joy. It's a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals." --The Excelsior File (blog)

"Definitely not your parents' easy reader, but perfect for fans of Lane Smith's "Happy Hockey Family,"" --"Kirkus Reviews"

"This collection of stories is fun albeit with a touch of mayhem . . . This is a good book for beginning readers, in the same vein as "The Cat in the Hat" and "The Cat in the Hat Comes Back," It will likely spark a new rhyming nation of happy youngsters, some of whom will grow up to write their generation's outrageously funny advertising jingles . . . Any beginning reader will find it charmingly slapstick and fun." --Armchair Interviews

Praise for "The Cat on the Mat is Flat":


"Imagine the outcome if Dr. Seuss, Dav Pilkey, and Lane Smith were locked in a room until they came up with a book for beginning or reluctant readers. These nine rhyming stories have action galore, plenty of dialogue, and ample pen-and-ink illustrations, all wrapped up in humor . . . Even young people who are struggling to get the hang of reading may happily handle all 176 crazy pages." --"School Library Journal"


"Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse . . . Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor." --"Publishers Weekly"


"Take one part Dr. Seuss, one part Edward Lear, place in a blender with a dash of Dav Pilkey and a bit of Cartoon Network juice . . . meant to be read as pure joy. It's a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals." --The Excelsior File (blog)


"Definitely not your parents' easy reader, but perfect for fans of Lane Smith's "Happy Hockey Family,"" --"Kirkus Reviews"


"This collection of stories is fun albeit with a touch of mayhem . . . This is a good book for beginning readers, in the same vein as "The Cat in the Hat" and "The Cat in the Hat Comes Back," It will likely spark a new rhyming nation of happy youngsters, some of whom will grow up to write their generation's outrageously funny advertising jingles . . . Any beginning reader will find it charmingly slapstick and fun." --Armchair Interviews


"Imagine the outcome if Dr. Seuss, Dav Pilkey, and Lane Smith were locked in a room until they came up with a book for beginning or reluctant readers. These nine rhyming stories have action galore, plenty of dialogue, and ample pen-and-ink illustrations, all wrapped up in humor....Even young people who are struggling to get the hang of reading may happily handle all 176 crazy pages."--"School Library Journal" "Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse....Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor."--"Publishers Weekly" .,."meant to be read as pure joy. It's a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals." - The Excelsior File / blog "Definitely not your parents' easy reader, but perfect for fans of Lane Smith's "Happy Hockey Family,"" - "Kirkus Reviews"

"As a teacher, I have already found this book an excellent starting point for children to understand rhyme. In class, the children wanted to try their own funny stories." "Griffiths's ("The Day My Butt Went Psycho!") innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse...Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor." - Publishers Weekly .,."meant to be read as pure joy. It's a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals." - The Excelsior File / blog .,."perfect for fans of Lane Smith's Happy Hockey Family." - Kirkus


Free 1 of 2 gifts from Mustela and Tommee Tippee
when you create a Baby Wishlist, spend $39 on eligible items See more

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Turtleback Books; Turtleback School & Library ed. edition (1 September 2009)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Library Binding ‏ : ‎ 192 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0606143556
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0606143554
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 6 - 9 years
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13.46 x 1.78 x 20.32 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 100 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Andy Griffiths is Terry's best mate. He is also Australia's number-one children's author. His books, including the popular Treehouse series, have been hugely successful internationally, winning awards and becoming bestsellers in the UK and the USA as well as in his homeland, Australia. Andy thrives on having an audience: he has worked as a high-school teacher, been the lead singer in a rock band and a stand-up comedian. He is a passionate advocate for literacy, has two daughters and lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
100 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 14 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon カスタマー
5.0 out of 5 stars ありがとうございました
Reviewed in Japan on 10 December 2015
Verified Purchase
DMR
5.0 out of 5 stars The Cat in the Hat is Flat
Reviewed in the United States on 11 December 2010
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
tallmama
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect For Profound Dyslexic
Reviewed in the United States on 19 April 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
James L
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for kids who are learning to read.
Reviewed in the United States on 1 March 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
HeatherR
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book For New Readers!
Reviewed in the United States on 20 March 2016
Verified Purchase
Customer image
HeatherR
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book For New Readers!
Reviewed in the United States on 20 March 2016
This is the first book my daughter read alone! She has struggled with dyslexia and low confidence due to reading delays. This "big kid" book boosted her confidence so much! She couldn't put it down and carried it with her everywhere. I also ordered The Big Fat Cow That Goes Kapow. She has read them both in two days! This is huge! Thank you for helping her see the magic and joy of reading.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse