Buy new:
$23.85
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
US imports may differ from local products. Additional terms apply. Learn More.

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions, or plugs (you may require an adapter).
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store
[{"displayPrice":"$23.85","priceAmount":23.85,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"23","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"85","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"z6CDg16gzrvEGXtQQE688MSc8BOsY7kSWtXVx%2BzAe6R%2BWxxwXU1%2BTqOOzvOTSPUYUvYlp2V7GsvNTm5vtHDY8c4x4dqD5R9Ig7cDdb0I99T%2F8JpusmG4AW54WH8YjLA%2BHbzxsOqLot0RbaqlN0LscwaaqK64jAV9FcCkszuaTZyJ5WSXrf5l1yB9Fh7RPdvw","locale":"en-AU","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$23.85 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$23.85
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon US
Sold by
Ships from
Amazon US
Sold by
The Good Sister has been added to your Cart
Share <Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$48.00
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(34441 ratings)
88% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$51.43
+ $3.00 Delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
(5319 ratings)
83% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$54.44
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: The Nile Australia
Sold by: The Nile Australia
(5322 ratings)
86% positive over last 12 months
Only 3 left in stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Good Sister Hardcover – 13 April 2021

4.4 out of 5 stars 17,039 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$23.85
$23.85
. Terms | Shop items

Enhance your purchase

Money with Jess: Your Ultimate Guide to Household Budgeting
Learn how to get money, how to spend it and how to save it. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • The Good Sister
  • +
  • The Younger Wife
  • +
  • The Mother-in-Law
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items dispatch sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

Product description

Review

Praise for The Good Sister:

One of the April Most Anticipated
--CNN.com
One of 15 Books to Check Out this April--E!Online
One of The Best New Books To Read This April--Bustle
One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2021--Goodreads
One of The Big Mysteries and Thrillers of 2021--Goodreads

A stunningly clever thriller made doubly suspenseful by not one, but two unreliable narrators. --People

Hepworth's latest further solidifies her place among the top domestic suspense authors...Fern is drawn as smart, capable, and probably on the spectrum, and she is multilayered and relatable, illustrating Hepworth's talent for page-turners with depth.-- Booklist

It's a warped tale of twisted memories and skewed perceptions that will make fans of psychological thrillers say, 'Wow, I didn't see that coming.'--Library Journal

Punchy prose helps propel the twisty plot to a creepy but satisfying conclusion. For fans of domestic dramas, this is a treat.--Publishers Weekly

"Fans of Hepworth's The Mother-in-Law will quickly be drawn into this family-based mystery surrounding twin sisters Fern and Rose."--CNN.com

"Hepworth proficiently spins a web that slyly keeps pulling in readers until they realize they're caught up in it and can't escape...When a woman helps her twin sister have a baby, she unintentionally causes buried family secrets to resurface in this unsettling yet heartwarming psychological drama. --Shelf Awareness

"Sally Hepworth's The Good Sister achieves the impossible trio of creepy, tender, and funny....Hepworth is an author poised to break out.--Business Insider

"[A] compelling, assured psychological twister...The book has a wicked sting of an ending, giving its title a dark second meaning. But where The Good Sister really shines is in its convincing, fascinating portrait of Fern's sensory-processing disorder -- both its blessings and its curses."--Seattle Times

Praise for Sally Hepworth:

A deliciously entertaining novel...This one is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. --Good Morning America on The Mother-in-Law

"Sally Hepworth writes characters you love." --Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of Big Little Lies

"Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense, and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love." --People magazine on The Mother-in-Law

A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences...a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott. --Booklist on The Mother-in-Law, starred review

A mesmerizing domestic mystery. --Kirkus on The Mother-in-Law

This one will keep you guessing until the very end. --Us Weekly on The Mother-in-Law

About the Author

Sally Hepworth has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the United Kingdom and Canada. She is the author of The Secrets of Midwives, The Things We Keep, The Mother's Promise, The Family Next Door and The Mother-in-Law. Sally now lives in Melbourne with her husband, three children, and one adorable dog.

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ St. Martin's Press (13 April 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1250120950
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1250120953
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 16.51 x 3.35 x 23.27 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 17,039 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Sally Hepworth is the bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives (2015), The Things We Keep (2016) The Mother's Promise (2017), The Family Next Door (2018), The Mother In Law (April 2019), The Good Sister (April 2021) and The Younger Wife (April 2022). Hollywood actress and producer, Amy Poehler, has optioned The Mother In Law for a TV series.

Sally's books have been labelled “enchanting” by The Herald Sun, “smart and engaging” by Publisher’s Weekly, and New York Times bestselling authors Liane Moriarty and Emily Giffin have praised Sally’s novels as “women’s fiction at its finest” and “totally absorbing”. Sally's novels are available worldwide in English and have been translated into 10+ languages.

Sally lives in Melbourne, Australia with her husband and three children.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
17,039 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 8 January 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 December 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 22 August 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 29 October 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 10 November 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 27 January 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 30 November 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 15 January 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Ruby B
5.0 out of 5 stars A book I shall remember for a long long time.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 May 2021
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Charlotte C.
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, but...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 June 2021
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
vicki.reads.books
4.0 out of 5 stars Who is The Good Sister?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 October 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 September 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customerda
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 May 2021
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse