Buying Options

Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $10.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by [J.K. Rowling]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 26,410 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product description

Review

'The most remarkable publishing sensation for a generation . . . the story is told with such momentum, imagination and irrepressible humour that it can captivate both adults and children' ― Sunday Express --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Review

And you thought wizardry was for children. Harry Potter will make you think again. He casts his spells on grown-ups too (James Naughtie)

Rowling has woven together clues, hints and characters from previous books into a prodigiously rewarding, suspenseful conclusion (
Guardian)

A nail-biting rollercoaster. A finale that ticks every box (
Heat)

An incredibly gifted novelist . The fact that Harry attracted adults as well as children has never surprised me. J.K. Rowling has set the standard: it's a high one (
Stephen King)

Funny, imaginative, magical . In the 2020s, thirty-something book-lovers will know each other by smug references to Diagon Alley and Quidditch (
The Times)

One of the greatest literary adventures of modern times (
Sunday Telegraph) --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B019PIOJVI
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Pottermore Publishing (8 December 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3097 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 313 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 140885595X
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 26,410 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

J.K. Rowling is best-known as the author of the seven Harry Potter books, which were published between 1997 and 2007. The enduringly popular adventures of Harry, Ron and Hermione have gone on to sell over 500 million copies, be translated into over 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

Alongside the Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling also wrote three short companion volumes for charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, in aid of Comic Relief, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos. The companion books and original series are all available as audiobooks.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with playwright Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany to continue Harry’s story in a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, which opened in London, followed by the USA and Australia.

In the same year, she made her debut as a screenwriter with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Inspired by the original companion volume, it was the first in a series of new adventures featuring wizarding world magizoologist Newt Scamander. The second, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, was released in 2018 and the third, Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore is to be released in April 2022.

Both the screenplays, as well as the script of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, are also available as books.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter can find out more at www.wizardingworld.com.

J.K. Rowling also writes novels for adults. The Casual Vacancy was published in 2012 and adapted for television in 2015. Under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, she is the author of the highly acclaimed ‘Strike’ crime series, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott. The first of these, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published to critical acclaim in 2013, at first without its author’s true identity being known. The Silkworm followed in 2014, Career of Evil in 2015 and Lethal White in 2018. All four books have been adapted for television by the BBC and HBO. The fifth book, Troubled Blood, is now out and was also an instant bestseller.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard Commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2020, J.K. Rowling released in free online instalments, The Ickabog, an original fairy tale, which she wrote over ten years ago as a bedtime story for her younger children. She decided to share the personal family favourite to help entertain children, parents and carers confined at home during the Covid-19 lockdown.

The story is now published as a book (hardback, ebook and audio) in the English language, and is translated into 26 languages, each edition with its own unique illustrations by children. J.K. Rowling is donating her royalties from The Ickabog to her charitable trust, The Volant Charitable Trust, to assist vulnerable groups who have been particularly impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic in the UK and internationally.

J.K. Rowling’s latest children’s novel, The Christmas Pig, is out now. Illustrated by Jim Field, it’s the story of a little boy called Jack, and his beloved toy, Dur Pig, and the toy that replaces Dur Pig when he’s lost on Christmas Eve – the Christmas Pig. Together, Jack and the Christmas Pig embark on a magical journey to seek something lost, and to save the best friend Jack has ever known.

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many other awards and honours, including France’s Legion d’Honneur, Spain’s Prince of Asturias Award and Denmark’s Hans Christian Andersen Award.

www.jkrowling.com

Image: Photography Debra Hurford Brown © J.K. Rowling 2018

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
26,410 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 1 August 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 31 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 16 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 7 October 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 31 October 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 8 April 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 24 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 17 September 2018
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Djilly L.
5.0 out of 5 stars Hunting Horcruxes
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 August 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
Djilly L.
5.0 out of 5 stars Hunting Horcruxes
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 August 2019
It will be no surprise that you’ll find Harry severely challenged in this book with Lord Voldemort and the Death Eaters on his heels with the protective charm broken! - that has kept him safe until now There is no hiding as he is well aware that He-who-shall-not-be-named strikes fear into all aspects of Harry’s life. Not only must Harry the remaining Horcruxes and destroy them, there will be a final confrontation as well. Harry’s own potential death is keeps a happy-ending up in the air - either Harry or Voldemort had to die. The story line of the 607 page book has many exciting twists and turns, making the narrative far from predictable while tension builds up until the bloody battle at the end of the tale.
It’s also an great adventure, with the trio of friends hunting for horcruxes while trying to evade the Death Eaters. At the same time there is plenty of room for laughs and humour, the twins Fred and George Weasley for starters manage to keep it at least a little light hearted. The Deathly Hallows revisits key characters and places and from all of the previous six books with subtle references to previous events or dialogue from earlier books, making the read very enjoyable. Most of the loose ends planted in the previous books will be tied up.

All in all a great and worthy conclusion to the series in my view. I’ m very thankful for the books and for the tremendous magical world created by J.K. Rowling.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
John M
5.0 out of 5 stars A great conclusion to a fabulous series that has captivated a generation
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 October 2018
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Hermione
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, odd cover
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 June 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jules
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh no last book, but well done Rowling!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 April 2020
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Miss K. M. Frame
3.0 out of 5 stars Deterioration
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 December 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?