Buying Options

Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $10.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by [J.K. Rowling]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 22,211 ratings
Customers reported quality issues in this eBook. This eBook has: Typos.
The publisher has been notified to correct these issues.
Quality issues reported

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

'I can honestly say I can't remember the last time I encountered an author who has had this effect on me. For the first time in years the book lives up to the hype perfection' Daily Express 'The most remarkable publishing sensation for a generation the story is told with such momentum, imagination and irrepressible humour that it can captivate both adults and children' Sunday Express 'Rowling deserves all the plaudits that are being heaped upon her. For once, the word phenomenon is an understatement' Scotland on Sunday 'Extraordinarily vivid and exceptionally well-imagined' Independent on Sunday --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

J.K. Rowling lives with her family in Edinburgh. Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone was her first novel, followed by Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix and Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince as well as two books written specifically for Comic Relief and based on the Harry Potter novels, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and Quidditch Through the Ages. The Harry Potter novels have now sold over 325 million copies worldwide and been translated into 64 languages. J.K. Rowling has generated huge popular appeal for her books across the generations in an unprecedented fashion: she was the first children's author to be voted the BA Author of the Year, and also to win the British Book Awards Author of the Year. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B019PIOJWW
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Pottermore Publishing (8 December 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4006 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 633 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 22,211 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

J.K. Rowling is best-known as the author of the seven Harry Potter books, which were published between 1997 and 2007. The enduringly popular adventures of Harry, Ron and Hermione have gone on to sell over 500 million copies, be translated into over 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

Alongside the Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling also wrote three short companion volumes for charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, in aid of Comic Relief, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos. The companion books and original series are all available as audiobooks.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with playwright Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany to continue Harry’s story in a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, which opened in London, followed by the USA and Australia.

In the same year, she made her debut as a screenwriter with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Inspired by the original companion volume, it was the first in a series of new adventures featuring wizarding world magizoologist Newt Scamander. The second, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, was released in 2018 and the third, Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore is to be released in April 2022.

Both the screenplays, as well as the script of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, are also available as books.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter can find out more at www.wizardingworld.com.

J.K. Rowling also writes novels for adults. The Casual Vacancy was published in 2012 and adapted for television in 2015. Under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, she is the author of the highly acclaimed ‘Strike’ crime series, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott. The first of these, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published to critical acclaim in 2013, at first without its author’s true identity being known. The Silkworm followed in 2014, Career of Evil in 2015 and Lethal White in 2018. All four books have been adapted for television by the BBC and HBO. The fifth book, Troubled Blood, is now out and was also an instant bestseller.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard Commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2020, J.K. Rowling released in free online instalments, The Ickabog, an original fairy tale, which she wrote over ten years ago as a bedtime story for her younger children. She decided to share the personal family favourite to help entertain children, parents and carers confined at home during the Covid-19 lockdown.

The story is now published as a book (hardback, ebook and audio) in the English language, and is translated into 26 languages, each edition with its own unique illustrations by children. J.K. Rowling is donating her royalties from The Ickabog to her charitable trust, The Volant Charitable Trust, to assist vulnerable groups who have been particularly impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic in the UK and internationally.

J.K. Rowling’s latest children’s novel, The Christmas Pig, is out now. Illustrated by Jim Field, it’s the story of a little boy called Jack, and his beloved toy, Dur Pig, and the toy that replaces Dur Pig when he’s lost on Christmas Eve – the Christmas Pig. Together, Jack and the Christmas Pig embark on a magical journey to seek something lost, and to save the best friend Jack has ever known.

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many other awards and honours, including France’s Legion d’Honneur, Spain’s Prince of Asturias Award and Denmark’s Hans Christian Andersen Award.

www.jkrowling.com

Image: Photography Debra Hurford Brown © J.K. Rowling 2018

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
22,211 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 29 July 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 9 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 17 October 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 6 November 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 7 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 9 April 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 11 July 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 24 August 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Student of Life
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Magical!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 June 2018
Verified Purchase
47 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Hitesh
5.0 out of 5 stars I never get sick of reading it again and again
Reviewed in India on 13 October 2018
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars I never get sick of reading it again and again
Reviewed in India on 12 October 2018
I can never find a boring or uninteresting moment in The Goblet of Fire and I never get sick of reading it again and again as it's so easy to lose myself in Harry Potter with the astounding events and distinctive characters.Anyone who hasn't read up to The Goblet of Fire should definitely re-think that decision as this is the book where it all changes and it's then impossible to not continue reading the rest of the books.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
71 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing,gripping got me reading 6 chapters a night
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 February 2020
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Djilly L.
5.0 out of 5 stars It's getting darker
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 August 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars It's getting darker
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 August 2019
This fourth of the novel is among my most favourite in the series. There are Death Eaters, Harry faces a returned Voldemort! Professor Moody is not Moody and Rita Skeeter reveals her true nature.. This book sees Harry’s transformation into adulthood in a more serious storyline that perfectly mixes humorous with drama – the book has great character development but a key player will die. The book takes off begins with a tournament when Ron invites Harry to the Quiditch World Cup Final. Ron’s father, through his Ministry of Magic connections has managed to secure seats, but some uninvited guests spoil the event. Later on Hogwarts sees another tournament on its premises; the historic Triwizard Tournament and Harry, despite his age, unexpectedly becomes an contestant.

At the same time he-who-must-not –be-named is slowly growing stronger now that his reliable servant, Wormtail, has returned to him the tone of the books gets progressively darker.

So it’s a great book again, a worthy successor to the magnificent Prisoner of Azkaban, that I very much enjoyed.
We bought the more durable hard bound copy, so the that book can be passed on from one child to the other as they start to develop an interest. However given the Potter-enthusiasm our oldest displays I wonder she will ever part with it.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Good but why the spoilers on front or back covers in these editions of the books??
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 December 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse