Buying Options

Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $10.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by [J.K. Rowling]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 32,236 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99

Money with Jess: Your Ultimate Guide to Household Budgeting
Learn how to get money, how to spend it and how to save it. Shop now

Product description

Review

'Rowling's imagination and daring put her in a class of her own' The Times 'The most remarkable publishing sensation for a generation ... the story is told with such momentum, imagination and irrepressible humour that it can captivate both adults and children' Sunday Express 'Hooray for Harry Potter ... [Harry's] adventures are as funny as Roald Dahl's stories and as vivid as Narnia books - and adults seem to enjoy them as much as their children' Daily Mail 'The Harry Potter books are that rare thing, a series of stories adored by parents and children alike' Daily Telegraph --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone was J.K. Rowling's first novel, followed by Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, as well as three books written for charity and inspired by the Harry Potter novels- Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Quidditch Through the Ages and The Tales of Beedle the Bard. The Harry Potter novels have now sold over 400 million copies worldwide and been translated into 68 languages. J.K. Rowling has generated huge popular appeal for her books across the generations in an unprecedented fashion- she was the first children's author to be voted the BA Author of the Year, and also to win the British Book Awards Author of the Year. J.K. Rowling lives with her family i --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B019PIOJV8
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Pottermore Publishing (8 December 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3536 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 815 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 32,236 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

J.K. Rowling is best-known as the author of the seven Harry Potter books, which were published between 1997 and 2007. The enduringly popular adventures of Harry, Ron and Hermione have gone on to sell over 500 million copies, be translated into over 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

Alongside the Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling also wrote three short companion volumes for charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, in aid of Comic Relief, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos. The companion books and original series are all available as audiobooks.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with playwright Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany to continue Harry’s story in a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, which opened in London, followed by the USA and Australia.

In the same year, she made her debut as a screenwriter with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Inspired by the original companion volume, it was the first in a series of new adventures featuring wizarding world magizoologist Newt Scamander. The second, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, was released in 2018 and the third, Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore is to be released in April 2022.

Both the screenplays, as well as the script of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, are also available as books.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter can find out more at www.wizardingworld.com.

J.K. Rowling also writes novels for adults. The Casual Vacancy was published in 2012 and adapted for television in 2015. Under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, she is the author of the highly acclaimed ‘Strike’ crime series, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott. The first of these, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published to critical acclaim in 2013, at first without its author’s true identity being known. The Silkworm followed in 2014, Career of Evil in 2015 and Lethal White in 2018. All four books have been adapted for television by the BBC and HBO. The fifth book, Troubled Blood, is now out and was also an instant bestseller.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard Commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2020, J.K. Rowling released in free online instalments, The Ickabog, an original fairy tale, which she wrote over ten years ago as a bedtime story for her younger children. She decided to share the personal family favourite to help entertain children, parents and carers confined at home during the Covid-19 lockdown.

The story is now published as a book (hardback, ebook and audio) in the English language, and is translated into 26 languages, each edition with its own unique illustrations by children. J.K. Rowling is donating her royalties from The Ickabog to her charitable trust, The Volant Charitable Trust, to assist vulnerable groups who have been particularly impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic in the UK and internationally.

J.K. Rowling’s latest children’s novel, The Christmas Pig, is out now. Illustrated by Jim Field, it’s the story of a little boy called Jack, and his beloved toy, Dur Pig, and the toy that replaces Dur Pig when he’s lost on Christmas Eve – the Christmas Pig. Together, Jack and the Christmas Pig embark on a magical journey to seek something lost, and to save the best friend Jack has ever known.

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many other awards and honours, including France’s Legion d’Honneur, Spain’s Prince of Asturias Award and Denmark’s Hans Christian Andersen Award.

www.jkrowling.com

Image: Photography Debra Hurford Brown © J.K. Rowling 2018

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
32,236 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 5 August 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 26 October 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 28 December 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 7 October 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 6 July 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 30 March 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 5 November 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 22 October 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

John M
3.0 out of 5 stars The series moves foward albeit rather slowly as Harry becomes an angst-ridden teenager
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 September 2018
Verified Purchase
40 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Pev
5.0 out of 5 stars Relationships, Loss and Witchcraft
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 January 2018
Verified Purchase
33 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BusyG
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware different narrator - US version
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 April 2018
Verified Purchase
30 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Mindblowing........speechless
Reviewed in India on 15 June 2018
Verified Purchase
Customer image
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Mindblowing........speechless
Reviewed in India on 15 June 2018
I don't think there's any need for review.......
After all its Harry Potter we are talking about.......the name is enough trustworthy....
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
86 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Djilly L.
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books in the series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 August 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
Djilly L.
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books in the series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 August 2019
This episode deals with Harry’s fifth year at Hogwarts. Harry is traumatised and at a rock-bottom situation being isolated all summer from every person that is close to him. Through this he discovers the strength of his friendships and their loyalty as the Ordinary Wizarding Level exams are looming for Harry and his friends.
However it’s He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named that poses the main threat and a growing presence of darkness - a threat that neither the Hogwarts school authorities nor the magical government can arrest.

Many characters are cast in a new light as they grow up, not least Neville Longbottom. There are interesting new characters, like the Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher. Umbridge is an annoying new head teacher who ignites the rise of an wizard resistance movement. And there is a surprise entry on the Gryffindor Quidditch team

The last few chapters tie many loose ends from previous books, making it a very worthwhile read. Though the bad-ass duel already glues you to the pages.

It’s brilliant book. My daughter explained to me this is so because in the previous books all characters we’re either good or bad, now even the good ones have flaws like James Potter and Dumbledore. Quite a thing to notice for a 9 year old. It’s 870 pages but our Potter-obsessed daughter wouldn’t have minded if it was longer.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?