Buying Options

Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone: Illustrated [Kindle in Motion] (Illustrated Harry Potter Book 1) by [J.K. Rowling, Jim Kay]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone: Illustrated [Kindle in Motion] (Illustrated Harry Potter Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.9 out of 5 stars 20,415 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99
Kindle In Motion
This book can be read on any device, including Kindle E-readers. It may include art, animation, or video features that can be viewed on certain Fire tablets and the free Kindle app for iOS and Android. You can switch features on or off at any time. Learn more  | 
Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B073QVF5DD
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Pottermore from J.K. Rowling (5 September 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 984921 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 258 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1526602385
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.9 out of 5 stars 20,415 ratings
Kindle In Motion

Be transported into the story with art, animation, or video features that complement the narrative and are available at no extra cost.

Read on Any Device

Read on Any Device
Read on any device, just like other Kindle books.
Read on Any Device

Read on Any Device
May be included and is available at no extra cost. View on any
Art, animation, or video features can be viewed on the following:


(Note: To experience these features, please update your Kindle app to the latest version.)
compatible device.
Two Ways to Read

Two Ways to Read
Experience this book with additional features—or switch them off at any time.

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

J.K. Rowling is best-known as the author of the seven Harry Potter books, which were published between 1997 and 2007. The enduringly popular adventures of Harry, Ron and Hermione have gone on to sell over 600 million copies, be translated into over 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

Alongside the Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling also wrote three short companion volumes for charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, in aid of Comic Relief, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos. The companion books and original series are all available as audiobooks.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with playwright Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany to continue Harry’s story in a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, which opened in London, followed by the USA and Australia.

In the same year, she made her debut as a screenwriter with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Inspired by the original companion volume, it was the first in a series of new adventures featuring wizarding world magizoologist Newt Scamander. The second, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, was released in 2018 and the third, Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore was released in April 2022.

The screenplays, as well as the script of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, are also available as books.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter can find out more at www.wizardingworld.com.

J.K. Rowling also writes novels for adults. The Casual Vacancy was published in 2012 and adapted for television in 2015. Under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, she is the author of the highly acclaimed ‘Strike’ crime series, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott. The first of these, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published to critical acclaim in 2013, at first without its author’s true identity being known. The Silkworm followed in 2014, Career of Evil in 2015, Lethal White in 2018 and Troubled Blood in 2020. All of the books have been adapted for television by the BBC and HBO. The sixth book in the series, Ink Black Heart, is published in August 2022.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard Commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2020, J.K. Rowling released in free online instalments, The Ickabog, an original fairy tale, which she wrote over ten years ago as a bedtime story for her younger children. She decided to share the personal family favourite to help entertain children, parents and carers confined at home during the Covid-19 lockdown.

The story is now published as a book (hardback, ebook and audio) in the English language, and is translated into 26 languages, each edition with its own unique illustrations by children. J.K. Rowling is donating her royalties from The Ickabog to her charitable trust, The Volant Charitable Trust, to assist vulnerable groups who have been particularly impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic in the UK and internationally.

J.K. Rowling’s latest children’s novel, The Christmas Pig, is out now. Illustrated by Jim Field, it’s the story of a little boy called Jack, and his beloved toy, Dur Pig, and the toy that replaces Dur Pig when he’s lost on Christmas Eve – the Christmas Pig. Together, Jack and the Christmas Pig embark on a magical journey to seek something lost, and to save the best friend Jack has ever known.

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many other awards and honours, including France’s Legion d’Honneur, Spain’s Prince of Asturias Award and Denmark’s Hans Christian Andersen Award.

www.jkrowling.com

Image: Photography Debra Hurford Brown © J.K. Rowling

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5
20,415 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 14 July 2021
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 12 November 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 7 June 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 10 September 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 22 December 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 22 May 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 5 August 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 7 November 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Jane
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 January 2018
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 January 2018
I love Harry potter and these books are amazing for anyone who is a fan as they're great to have in a collection. The book is so heavy and illustrations make it new and interesting. Something I bought thinking it will be great for if I have children to pass on. I hope I can get the whole collection when the illustrator is done with them. Totally worth the money, so pleased with my purchase.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
90 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Cook
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous for introducing those a bit wee for the novels
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 July 2019
Verified Purchase
42 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lucy G
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 September 2017
Verified Purchase
22 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Ginny
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating for a seven year old boy
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 July 2019
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
MISS HE ALVAREZ
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BOOK EVER!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BOOK EVER!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 June 2021
The truth is I’ve never read Harry Potter before. I’m not sure about you but novels just aren’t my thing. Although I’m an adult, I still struggle to last so long reading hundreds of thousands of words without a picture. So when I saw this beauty I bought it straight away. In fact I didn’t even check the reviews I was that desperate. And when it arrived my mind blew (honestly, it’s too cheap to be that good).
The front cover is a picture of Harry in platform nine and three quarters, which the Hogwarts Express steering by. If you take the paperback front cover off, then you’ll find a smooth, red, woven, hardback, front cover with no pictures. I also love that it comes with a bookmark (all my bookmarks are being used for all the other books I’m reading at the same time).
Definitely word the money.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?