Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Hunt the Stars: A Novel (Starlight's Shadow Book 1) by [Jessie Mihalik]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Hunt the Stars: A Novel (Starlight's Shadow Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 1,173 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

"Polaris Rising is space opera at its best, intense and addictive, a story of honor, courage, betrayal, and love. Jessie Mihalik is an author to watch."--Ilona Andrews, #1 New York Times bestselling author, on Polaris Rising

"A fun romantic read. If you enjoy sexy space heroes and badass heroines with a heart of gold, this book won't disappoint!"--
Ilona Andrews, #1 NYT bestselling author

"Heart-pounding futuristic action and scorching chemistry make
Polaris Rising a thrilling ride. A gripping and sexy space adventure!"--Amanda Bouchet, USA Today bestselling author of The Kingmaker Chronicles, on Polaris Rising

"Jessie Mihalik's thrilling first entry in her
Starlight's Shadow series... Amid all the action and adventure, Mihalik also shows how a group of people in close quarters can become a family. Fans of "The Mandalorian" or "Firefly" will love this sci-fi romance."--BookPage

"The heat is on in Mihalik's addictive
Starlight's Shadow series launch. Mihalik artfully juggles palpable romantic tension and fun action to create an epic page turner. This is sure to excite anyone who likes their space opera with a bit of spice."--Publishers Weekly

Fans of Nalini Singh will swoon for this stoic psychic space warrior hero, and fall in love with a badass mercenary captain heroine who will go to any lengths to protect her wounded-squad-turned-found-family. Compelling, steamy, and impossible to put down-Mihalik has created a world I want to visit again and again for years to come. Give me more sexy hot psychic space aliens!--
Kit Rocha, New York Times bestselling author

For fans of romance and space opera, Jessie Mihalik once again hits the mark with amazing characters, a truly innovative plot, and enough heat to make you blush. I burned through it at an almost embarrassing pace because I simply couldn't help myself. I loved it and can't wait to see more in this new world!"--
K.B. Wagers, author of the NeoG series

"An intoxicating journey through the galaxy."--
Entertainment Weekly on Polaris Rising

"I loved everything about this story...when I finished and the story left me craving more of this world and characters. Highly recommend!"
--Jeffe Kennedy, RITA Award winning author, on
Polaris Rising

"The badass space princess adventure we deserve."--Kit Rocha,
New York Times bestselling author, on Polaris Rising --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Jessie Mihalik has a degree in Computer Science and a love of all things geeky. A software engineer by trade, Jessie now writes full-time from her home in Central Texas. When she's not writing, she can be found playing co-op video games with her husband, trying out new board games, hiking, or reading. Polaris Rising is her debut novel. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09411B7Q4
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Harper Voyager (1 February 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3581 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 428 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 1,173 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jessie Mihalik has a degree in Computer Science and a love of all things geeky. A software engineer by trade, Jessie now writes full time from her home in Texas. When she’s not writing, she can be found playing co-op video games with her husband, trying out new board games, or reading books pulled from her overflowing bookshelves.

Visit her at www.jessiemihalik.com or on Twitter @jessiemihalik.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
1,173 global ratings
5 star
66%
4 star
25%
3 star
8%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 2 April 2022
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 24 February 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 2 February 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 18 March 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 14 February 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 18 February 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 2 March 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 26 April 2022

Top reviews from other countries

nlondonhousewife
4.0 out of 5 stars Well written, decent world building leaves you wanting to believe
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 February 2022
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Sucked me in from the start
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 February 2022
Verified Purchase
Amazon-Kunde
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing story!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 February 2022
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars hot read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 February 2022
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Lola A
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 April 2022
Verified Purchase
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?