Buying Options

Read and listen for $0.00. Learn more
Read and Listen for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $7.19
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

In an Instant by [Suzanne Redfearn]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

In an Instant Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 24,931 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.19

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product description

From the Publisher

Perfect for fans of The Lovely Bones, this poignant story of loss, survival, forgiveness, and redemption has all the feels, and then some. But the strongest feeling of all is hope.

After a tragic accident sends a van of eleven people over the side of a cliff in a snowstorm, sixteen-year-old Finn’s too-short life ends abruptly. Lingering between this world and the next, she watches as her family and friends struggle to survive, and following the rescue, how they then struggle to live with decisions they made in a life-or-death situation.

Redfearn’s beautifully authentic character development completely won me over. Finn is bursting with life and energy and infectious faith. She wants so badly for her family and friends to be OK, and for her memory to be a happy one—and as a reader, I needed those things desperately as well. I turned each page with my heart in my throat, finding myself cycling through intense feelings of grief, then anger, then joy, then sadness, and finally hope.

Hope that the world is in fact a good place, and that even though people make bad choices, ultimately most of us are good too. Hope that there is forgiveness and connection to be found if only we are willing to seek them. Hope that even though life (and this story) aren’t tied up neatly with a pretty bow, closure and peace and second chances are possible.

- Alicia Clancy, Editor

About the Author

Suzanne Redfearn is the award-winning author of three novels: Hush Little Baby, No Ordinary Life, and In an Instant. In addition to being an author, she’s also an architect specializing in residential and commercial design. She lives in Laguna Beach, California, where she and her husband own two restaurants: Lumberyard and Slice Pizza and Beer. You can find her at her website, www.SuzanneRedfearn.com, on Facebook at SuzanneRedfearnAuthor, or on Twitter @SuzanneRedfearn.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07NVD1276
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Lake Union Publishing (1 March 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4720 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 333 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1542006589
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 24,931 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Suzanne is the bestselling author of four novels: Hadley & Grace, In an Instant, No Ordinary Life, and Hush Little Baby.

Born and raised on the east coast, Suzanne moved to California when she was fifteen. She currently lives in Laguna Beach with her husband where they own two restaurants: Lumberyard and Slice Pizza & Beer. In addition to being an author, Suzanne is an architect specializing in residential and commercial design.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
24,931 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 3 February 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 15 November 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 February 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 7 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 9 March 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 12 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 27 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 23 March 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Barb
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbreaking but I wouldn’t have missed this book for the world
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 February 2020
Verified Purchase
35 people found this helpful
Report abuse
bookworm24
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving story of loss, love, relationships and difficult choices during and after a traumatic event.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 February 2020
Verified Purchase
23 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Avid Mystery Reader
1.0 out of 5 stars Adult Language the Worst I Have Ever Read
Reviewed in the United States on 1 March 2020
Verified Purchase
555 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lynda Kelly
5.0 out of 5 stars Sooooooooooperb !!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 February 2020
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 February 2020
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?