Buy new:
$10.00
RRP: $15.99

Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
Save: $5.99 (37%)
In stock.
[{"displayPrice":"$10.00","priceAmount":10.00,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"10","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"00","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"03ObaHkHMXj9F%2FIl4TBl2uTq%2FD2fZoaSr8iIlvlbIaKPutikuBgrS2nYmDoo6u0sZ%2Fci6XUX5Ib%2BCIHGatVTUm8UK%2BYOqWGQvc0VfCeN1%2FpqbgvvI5zCpIoWGCFOn%2BhyDq5yKvXj%2BG0kDolEQhKsvNqPUwsS4hU1","locale":"en-AU","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$10.00 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$10.00
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Share
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$17.68
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(34461 ratings)
88% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$23.55
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Sold by: BuyGlobal
(15431 ratings)
82% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$23.81
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: The Nile Australia
Sold by: The Nile Australia
(5336 ratings)
86% positive over last 12 months
Only 3 left in stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Koala Who Could Paperback – 28 March 2017

4.8 out of 5 stars 5,301 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$10.00
$10.00 $18.89

Enhance your purchase

Money with Jess: Your Ultimate Guide to Household Budgeting
Learn how to get money, how to spend it and how to save it. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • The Koala Who Could
  • +
  • The Lion Inside
  • +
  • The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

Bright's fun rhyming narrative is perfectly complemented by Jim Field's bold illustrations in an inspiring story about Kevin the cautious koala who learns that stepping outside your comfort zone can lead to big adventures. ― The Mail Online Published On: 2017-12-02

A charming rhyming tale about a koala averse to change who discovers that taking small risks can lead to big adventures ―
Huffington Post Published On: 2016-09-23

This is a joyful affirmation of adventure and is perfect for any shy, nervous readers, as well as those little ones who are a shade more rambunctious ―
Daily Mail Published On: 2017-02-24

A stylish book with a reassuring message about accepting change. ―
Parents In Touch Published On: 2016-08-18

This inspiring tale is about learning to let go so to discover new things. Good for bedtime, classrooms and cautious children! ―
South Wales Evening Post Published On: 2017-03-04

A perfect tale for cautious children ―
Inis

...a wonderful, fun, joyful story to read and to share. -- Caroline Horn ―
Reading Zone Published On: 2017-05-18

Rachel's rhymes are sublime ... Jim Field's humorous animal illustrations are fab, fab, FAB ... a sunshiney book full of fun ―
ReaditDaddy

Fans of
The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about facing up to change ...Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime. ― Booktopia

What delectable scenes Jim Field has created to accompany Rachel Bright's catchy, fun to read aloud, rhyming narrative ―
Red Reading Hub

There was nothing I disliked in this. This is an amazing book, you should definitely try it. ―
Evening Echo (Cork) Published On: 2018-04-06

A feel good rhyming story...good to read aloud. ―
Sunday Independent Published On: 2017-06-25

The idea that you can't eradicate fear but can learn to manage it is a complex message made wodnerfully accesible. ―
Evening Standard Published On: 2017-04-18

Review

A feel-good rhyming tale about facing up to change. Field's Australian animals are a treat - Bookseller

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Orchard Books; 1st edition (28 March 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 32 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1408331640
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1408331644
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 3 - 5 years
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 30.4 x 0.3 x 24.5 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 5,301 ratings

About the authors

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
5,301 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 7 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 23 July 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 24 July 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 11 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 3 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 June 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 20 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 1 October 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

S. Hoang
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 November 2019
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Elizabeth Keane
5.0 out of 5 stars Koalas, change and friends along the way..
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 April 2020
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Laura
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun to read and lovely positive message
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 November 2018
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
synergy
5.0 out of 5 stars HardCover Perfect
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 November 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
synergy
5.0 out of 5 stars HardCover Perfect
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 November 2021
My daughter loves books and really likes this one. It has such a lovely message and great quality. My daughter is four years old.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Hayley W.
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book! One of my favs
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 January 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse