Buy new:
$34.77
In stock.
US imports may differ from local products. Additional terms apply. Learn More.

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions, or plugs (you may require an adapter).
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store
[{"displayPrice":"$34.77","priceAmount":34.77,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"34","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"77","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"u8ZkrF5tC0MLZ%2FftGKEk1czwNESjEID5lKWnOq%2BW3wAi9oWEzG1Jw%2BxUIX9VbM1n7lMxv8SrHQazlsxvG205bbPEtmiTlYgFdkx48EZPiRXozlmOXDAq5J%2ByrSuIGdTJ%2FX2VSmbVgKkYaH2maHXLgni3QF7%2BNibwK3usD%2BrDhH52x8dIx%2F2PmNYO1bOFcRG3","locale":"en-AU","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$34.77 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$34.77
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon US
Sold by
Ships from
Amazon US
Sold by
Caraval has been added to your Cart
Share
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$72.02
+ $3.00 Delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
(5301 ratings)
84% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$75.03
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Smaller World Future AU
Sold by: Smaller World Future AU
(383 ratings)
87% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Caraval Paperback – 18 June 2020

4.3 out of 5 stars 985 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback
$34.77
$34.77

Enhance your purchase

Money with Jess: Your Ultimate Guide to Household Budgeting
Learn how to get money, how to spend it and how to save it. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • Caraval
  • +
  • TODO ESSE TEMPO
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

New York Times Bestseller
Entertainment Weekly Top 10 YA Novel of the Year
#1 ABA IndieNext Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
CBC Teen Choice Book Award Finalist
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of 2017
BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year

"
The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus in this tale of two sisters enmeshed in a deadly game. Grade: A-" --Entertainment Weekly

"There are elements of Neil Gaiman fantasy, Wizard of Oz, and Hunger Games killer competitiveness in Stephanie Garber's debut. But what's most impressive is how original her wondrous Caraval really is. Garber creates a world brimming with energy, mystery, surprises, backstabbing, and even some unforeseen romance." --USA Today

"Spellbinding." --US Weekly

"Caraval is The Night Circus Jr., with a dash of Alice in Wonderland and a sprinkle of Fantasy Island. If blood and madness, 'shameless curves and immoral promises' entice you, well, come to the cabaret." --The New York Times Book Review

"A magnificent debut, and a spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope." --
Publishers Weekly, starred review

This twisty, terrifically fun page-turner is ideal for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Neil Gaiman's Stardust, and fantasy novels where relationships between sisters drive the plot, such as The Hunger Games. A must-have fantasy debut for high school collections. --School Library Journal

"Caraval sweeps you into a treacherous and romantic world that takes center stage in this story of two sisters and their longing for more." --Justine

"A spellbinding tale of sisterhood, love and betrayal. I lost myself in this dangerous, enchanting world--and never wanted to come out." --Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember In the Ashes and A Torch in the Night

"Enchanting and mysterious, Stephanie Garber's Caraval is a story rich with sumptuous detail, beautifully written." --Renée Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn

"Caraval shimmers with magic. This is an inventive, delightful tale with several aces up its sleeve. --Marie Rutkoski, New York Times bestselling author of the Winner's Trilogy

"In a book where nothing is at it appears, one thing is certain: Caraval is the darkly enchanting adventure you've been looking for!" --Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken and Paranormalcy

"A decadent and enchanting tale. Caraval will sink its teeth into you, and you will not want to leave." --Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

"A tale of sisterly devotion painted in colors of cerise and shimmering gold. If you ever wondered how it would feel to step into a living dream, here's your ticket." --Stacey Lee, critically acclaimed author of Outrun the Moon

"Stephanie Garber doesn't just dazzle--she makes me believe." --Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling coauthor of My Lady Jane

"Caraval delights the senses: beautiful and scary, described in luscious prose, this is a show readers will wish they could enter. A double love story, one sensual romance and the other sisterly loyalty, anchors the plot, but the real star here is Caraval and its secrets. Immersive and engaging . . . destined to capture imaginations." --Kirkus Reviews

"Readers invested in the sisters's fates (not to mention the outcome of steamy will-they-or-won't-the? tension between Scarlett and Julian) will hang on tight and enjoy the ride. Garber's darkly beautiful and brutal magical world is the star here, full of luscious details that invite readers to linger." --The Horn Book

"An enchanting mix of mystery, romance, and magic, this immerses readers in its gorgeous setting with lush prose. The setting is a captivating blend of beauty and danger . . . the chemistry between Scarlett and Julian is intoxicating. Readers will want a return ticket to this one." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Rich, vivid scene-setting and descriptions make for entertaining reading . . . a colorful, imaginative fantasy with some steamy romance for good measure." --ALA Booklist

About the Author

Stephanie Garber loves Disneyland because it's the one place on earth where she feels as if the fantastical stories she loves to write about could actually come to life. When she's not writing young adult fantasy, she teaches creative writing at a private college in northern California, where she's known for turning assignments into games and taking students on field trips that involve book signings. Caraval is her first novel for young adults. She would love to hear from you on social media.

Money with Jess: Your Ultimate Guide to Household Budgeting
Learn how to get money, how to spend it and how to save it. Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Editora Novo Conceito (18 June 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ Portuguese
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 354 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 8581638562
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-8581638560
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 13 - 18 years
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.6 x 2.01 x 23.39 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 985 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Stephanie Garber is the #1 New York Times and International bestselling author of the Caraval series and Once Upon A Broken Heart. Her books are published in over thirty languages.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
985 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

giovanna
1.0 out of 5 stars Folhas brancas
Reviewed in Brazil on 26 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
giovanna
1.0 out of 5 stars Folhas brancas
Reviewed in Brazil on 26 October 2020
Em relação a história eu não posso opinar, mas posso falar da edição do livro. O livro parece edição econômica, folhas brancas e as letras apagadas. Pra um livro caro desse jeito tinha que ter folhas amarelas e uma diagramação boa. Chateada!!
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
103 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lucas Passos
3.0 out of 5 stars Decepcionado
Reviewed in Brazil on 4 November 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
Lucas Passos
3.0 out of 5 stars Decepcionado
Reviewed in Brazil on 4 November 2020
Ainda não li, não estou julgando a história, porém não gostei muito da edição. A arte da capa é bonita mas para por aí. As páginas são assustadoramente brancas, como apostila de colégio ou folhas sulfite, a primeira página salta para fora (é maior que a própria capa!!!) o que acaba por amassá-la toda (acredito que isso seja defeito da minha unidade, mas vale apontá-lo). Além disso, o livro é aparentemente bem curto e, comparado a outros da mesma categoria, tem uma qualidade gráfica bem inferior com um preço bem alto.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
54 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Andreina Cardim
5.0 out of 5 stars Caraval
Reviewed in Brazil on 28 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
Andreina Cardim
5.0 out of 5 stars Caraval
Reviewed in Brazil on 28 December 2019
Chegou super rápido, em ótimo estado comprei na Black Friday...
Não comecei a ler ainda mais estou super ansiosa...
Contém 352 páginas.
A capa é realmente linda.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
33 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Ayrie Costa
5.0 out of 5 stars Simples, mas um amorzinho
Reviewed in Brazil on 28 May 2018
Verified Purchase
39 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Débora
5.0 out of 5 stars Caraval: quais são os limites?
Reviewed in Brazil on 27 September 2019
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse