Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: The new and unforgettable Richard & Judy Book Club pick by [Marianne Cronin]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: The new and unforgettable Richard & Judy Book Club pick Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 5,470 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

From the Publisher

Product description

Review

A gorgeous, heartbreaking story readers won't soon forget ― ELLE MAGAZINE

Charged with light and colour. Gloriously original and full of wisdom, humour, and hope. It made me think and care and laugh and cry. One of my all-time favourite books ―
HAZEL PRIOR, author of AWAY WITH THE PENGUINS

Cronin's characters are fully drawn, and chime together to tell a sweet story about connection, loss and living ―
IRISH TIMES

A gorgeous, heartwarming novel. The perfect antidote to the world right now ―
FABULOUS MAGAZINE

Filled with kindness and quirky characters who restore your faith in life. This debut will stay with you, answering the question, What is life made of? ―
MY WEEKLY, BOOK OF THE WEEK

Full of honesty and warmth. A beautiful debut ―
CULTUREFLY

An extraordinary tale of living, love and heartbreak ―
The Sun

A beautiful, funny, and incredibly assured story filled with rich characters. ―
INDEPENDENT

A special and lovely read. Guaranteed to leave you wanting a hug ―
STYLIST, Best New Fiction

Heartwarming and remarkable stories of two loveable characters ―
BBC NEWS, ones to watch, 2021 --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Book Description

An unforgettable, life-enhancing debut novel for fans of HAROLD FRY, ELEANOR OLIPHANT and THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP- 'Full of wisdom and kindness. Just the kind of book I adore' JOANNA CANNON --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08CGW4PKS
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Transworld Digital; 1st edition (18 February 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1697 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 391 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 5,470 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Hello, I’m Marianne Cronin, author of 'The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot'. Welcome to my Amazon Author page!

Lenni and Margot took me seven years to write and I’m very excited that their story is now reaching readers here on Amazon.

Before I started working on writing fiction full-time, I spent my days in academia, writing things that nobody wanted to read (not even my mum!). I have a PhD in Applied Linguistics but I don’t use the title 'Dr' on official documents because I’m scared of being asked to help in a medical emergency and having only a thesis on linguistics to help.

I like to write at night and I like to be alone when I do. When I’m not writing, I can be found trying to be funny in various improv groups or watching my recently-adopted cat sleeping under my desk.

Bonus fact just for Amazon readers: When I was a student, I worked as a background extra in two Bollywood films. I needed the money, but what I really gained was a fun fact about myself. One of the films is currently streaming on Netflix and I’m not going to say what it’s called.

(You can find me on Instagram, @itsmariannecronin)

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
5,470 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 30 August 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 29 August 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 24 May 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 21 May 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 23 July 2021
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 3 March 2021

Top reviews from other countries

Charismatic Critic
5.0 out of 5 stars This is Marianne Cronin’s debut novel and what a debut it is!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 March 2021
Verified Purchase
28 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Nicola
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 September 2021
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Audrey Haylins
5.0 out of 5 stars Vibrates with wisdom, wit and grace
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 December 2021
Verified Purchase
21 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Nicmac
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and moving.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 March 2021
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jay Ray
3.0 out of 5 stars An original idea
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 December 2021
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?