Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

One Of Us Is Lying: TikTok made me buy it by [Karen M McManus]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

One Of Us Is Lying: TikTok made me buy it Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 19,885 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99
Hardcover
$20.31

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product description

Book Description

Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high-school whodunit. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

A New York Times Bestseller
An Entertainment WeeklyBest YA Book of the Year Selection
A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year Selection
A New York Public Library's Best Book for Teens Selection

A Popcrush Best Young Adult Book of the Year Selection
A CBC Teen Choice Book Award Nominee
A Bustle Best Young Adult Book of the Month
A Goodreads Best Young Adult Book of the Year Nominee
A YALSA Top Ten Best Fiction Book Nominee
A YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers

"Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club....so make room for One of Us Is Lying in your bags, because this is one carry-on you won't want to put down. --Entertainment Weekly Online

"You'll tear through this juicy, super-fun (if murder can ever be fun?) thriller.--Bustle

A whodunit with a Breakfast Club twist...following four unique voices on a chase to find the killer, this one will keep you guessing until the very, very end.--Popcrush

Twisty plotting, breakneck pacing and intriguing characterisation add up to an exciting, single-sitting thrillerish treat.--The Guardian

This is no ordinary whodunit...surprising and relevant.--USA Today

Readers will have a hard time putting this clever page-turner down. --BookPage Online

"An addictive, devour-in-one-sitting thriller with so many twists and turns you'll be wondering until the very end: Who really killed Simon?"--Kara Thomas, author of The Darkest Corners and Little Monsters

[As] McManus's intense mystery unfolds...each character becomes more complex and nuanced, adding richness and depth to the suspense. --VOYA, Starred Review

This fast-paced blend of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and classic John Hughes will leave readers racing to the finish as the try to unravel the mystery on their own.--Kirkus Reviews

One of Us Is Lying is flat-out addictive...[McManus] weaves an authentic, suspenseful mystery that readers can imagine taking place at their very own high school."--RT Book Reviews

A smart, twisted, and unpredictable YA mystery that will have readers guessing until the very end.--SLJ

An engaging, enticing look at the pressures of high school and the things that cause a person to lose control.--Booklist

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01MXTCX3O
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Penguin; 1st edition (1 June 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 5292 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 358 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 19,885 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Karen M. McManus is a #1 New York Times and international bestselling author of young adult thrillers. Her books include the One of Us Is Lying series, which has been turned into a television show on Peacock and Netflix, as well as the standalone novels Two Can Keep a Secret, The Cousins, You’ll Be the Death of Me, and Nothing More to Tell. Karen's critically acclaimed, award-winning work has been translated into more than 40 languages. To learn more, visit www.karenmcmanus.com or @writerkmc on Twitter and Instagram.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
19,885 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 20 January 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 6 June 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 6 June 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 25 February 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 24 April 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 5 March 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 9 June 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 13 June 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Mrs. G. M. Burton
2.0 out of 5 stars Wish books had age suggestions on them !
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 June 2020
Verified Purchase
133 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Vikertee
1.0 out of 5 stars Deeply predictable trash (review spoils the murderer, as if you couldn't work it out anyway)
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 July 2019
Verified Purchase
85 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Tomes with Tea
5.0 out of 5 stars Or are they the perfect patsies for a killer who’s still on the loose
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 October 2017
Verified Purchase
62 people found this helpful
Report abuse
AJ sykes
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 August 2017
Verified Purchase
39 people found this helpful
Report abuse
salemskye.com
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent YA novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 March 2019
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?