Buy new:
$47.03
This item will be released on August 3, 2022.
Pre-order now.
[{"displayPrice":"$47.03","priceAmount":47.03,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"47","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"03","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"vl5dCMIzqF2JEq8VilRfkIJdaa75vj1RNcqQspAz1e5WnfD5vCXY0KdHVfYL8A0uU5f%2B8R1PDo60LHxiwmZCL0AdL2vmOmq5mVh6bW%2BNZ%2B2HiJT9Kv56VXasBXITg5AX1Ey4uwOuqX3om43Ajw0n%2ByrrxfKfoCm0","locale":"en-AU","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$47.03 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$47.03
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Share <Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$45.27
+ $3.00 Delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
(5323 ratings)
84% positive over last 12 months
This item will be released on August 3, 2022.
Pre-order now.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$48.28
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(34445 ratings)
88% positive over last 12 months
This item will be released on August 3, 2022.
Pre-order now.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$49.24
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Sold by: Amazon US
This item will be released on August 3, 2022.
Pre-order now.
International Product from outside Australia
Delivery rates Return policy
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Sacred Bridge [Large Print]: A Novel: 7 Paperback – Large Print, 3 August 2022

4.5 out of 5 stars 2,723 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, Large Print
$47.03
$45.27
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Details
New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • The Sacred Bridge [Large Print]: A Novel: 7
  • +
  • Stargazer: A Novel: 6
  • +
  • Rock With Wings Large Print: 2
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items dispatch sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Offered by Amazon AU. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Product description

Review

"Anne Hillerman is a star." -- J. A. Jance, New York Times bestselling author

Anne Hillerman's taken familiar characters and locations and struck out on a literary legacy all her own." -- Craig Johnson, author of the Walt Longmire Series

"Anne Hillerman brilliantly continues the Hillerman legacy, expanding the mystery genre by making Bernadette Manuelito America's most popular Native American female law enforcement officer." -- David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author

I truly love the continuing series of novels by Anne Hillerman featuring Joe Leaphorn, Jim Chee, and Bernadette Manuelito--who are, each in their own way, fictional characters for the ages. -- Douglas Preston, New York Times bestselling author

Captivating . . . Series fans will be well satisfied. -- Publishers Weekly

Gripping. -- Bookreporter

"The Tale Teller is more than just a police procedural set in the Southwest; it's a reading experience not to be missed. Anne Hillerman has reached a new level of storytelling in this one, and she deserves recognition as one of the finest mystery authors currently working in the genre." -- New York Journal of Books on The Tale Teller

"Tony Hillerman fans will appreciate her keeping his fictional creations, Jim Chee and Joe Leaphorn, alive and thriving. The storytelling gene has been proudly passed on from father to daughter." -- Bookreporteron Stargazer

"Hillerman's writing becomes stronger with every new installment in the series, deepening the development of each character. . . . The picturesque Southwest, as well as the history of the Navajo, come through on each page." -- Library Journal (starred review) on The Tale Teller

"Hillerman seamlessly blends tribal lore and custom into a well-directed plot, continuing in the spirit of her late father, Tony, by keeping his characters (like Chee) in the mix, but still establishing Manuelito as the main player in what has become a fine legacy series." -- Booklist on Song of the Lion

"The latest from Hillerman continues worldbuilding in a tale that will reward long-term readers." -- Kirkus Reviews on Song of the Lion

"Fans of Leaphorn, Chee, and Manuelito, characters created by the author's father, Tony Hillerman, will savor this multilayered story of suspense, with its background of contemporary environmental vs. development issues." -- Library Journal on Song of the Lion

About the Author

Anne Hillerman is an award-winning reporter, the author of several non-fiction books and the daughter of New York Times bestselling author Tony HIllerman. She lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico, and this is her fourth novel.

Release Day Delivery for eligible pre-orders and locations
T&Cs apply. Find out more

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ HarperCollins US; Large type / Large print edition (3 August 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 464 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0063211718
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0063211711
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.24 x 2.67 x 22.86 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 2,723 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

New York Times best selling author Anne Hillerman continues the mystery series her father Tony Hillerman created beginning in 1970. Anne's debut novel, "Spider Woman's Daughter," follows the further adventures of the characters Tony Hillerman made famous: Jim Chee and Joe Leaphorn and adds Bernadette Manuelito as a major player. The book received the Spur Award from Western Writers of America for Best First Novel.

Her second, "Rock with Wings," received the New Mexico Book Awards’ Founders’ Award. The third novel in the reinvigorated series, "Song of the Lion," was a finalist for New Mexico's Zia Award. In that story, Bernie and Chee go the Grand Canyon and Tuba City, Arizona to solve a crime that begins with a deadly explosion. Next came "Cave of Bones" which took the reader to the mysterious and majestic lava landscape of El Malpais for a story that concerns a missing person, possible misuse of tribal funds, and combative mothers-in-law.

The fifth novel in the series "The Tale Teller," released in April, 2019, brings legendary Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn back as a full-fledged crime solver.

Anne also is the author of "Tony Hillerman's Landscape: On the Road with Chee and Leaphorn" with husband/photographer Don Strel. In collaboration with St. Martin’s Press she established The Tony Hillerman Prize for best first mystery novel set in the Southwest.

Anne belongs to many writers’ organizations and served on the board of Western Writers of America. In 2019, she was deeply honored to receive the Frank Waters Award for literary excellence. She gave the annual Rudolfo and Patricia Anaya Lecture on the Literature of the Southwest at the University of New Mexico. She is a frequent presenter at the Tucson Festival of the Book, Malice Domestic and Bouchercon and has represented New Mexico at the National Book Festival hosted by the Library of Congress.

She lives and works in Santa Fe with trips to the Navajo Nation.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
2,723 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 1 rating from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

David Taylor
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderful novel.
Reviewed in Canada on 22 April 2022
Verified Purchase
Ian Campbell
5.0 out of 5 stars To know that someone is continuing with the series that her father started
Reviewed in Canada on 20 May 2022
Verified Purchase
Ton Van Haeren
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you!!
Reviewed in Canada on 30 April 2022
Verified Purchase
Dale Knutson
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written book
Reviewed in Canada on 18 May 2022
Verified Purchase
Daune Robinson
1.0 out of 5 stars Unimaginative and predictable
Reviewed in the United States on 14 April 2022
Verified Purchase
21 people found this helpful
Report abuse