Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership
Buy new:
$46.73
FREE delivery July 26 - August 1. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
[{"displayPrice":"$46.73","priceAmount":46.73,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"46","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"73","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"7CGi2aLLRboffNw5ixUwglESPRSZf343ECZWAUoYLDIbdw9fOeXwBf7yEQyccet7ajLaYVZIvMWfk61hW8FTlLwoQQ67K4%2BDP9mbhU7mDveBU7L5h7IbMDe6ZSss7EltQBGnosUhUxIheUZOXGkG0Nu4RLmjBzFvjE67Q4PxEU1ndB4%2B4tu2YSl9xa79WAvk","locale":"en-AU","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$46.73 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$46.73
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Smaller World Future AU
Sold by
Ships from
Smaller World Future AU
Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Tales of Beedle the Bard Hardcover – 4 December 2008

4.7 out of 5 stars 8,575 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover, 4 December 2008
$46.73
$16.60 $11.47

Enhance your purchase

Money with Jess: Your Ultimate Guide to Household Budgeting
Learn how to get money, how to spend it and how to save it. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • The Tales of Beedle the Bard
  • +
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
  • +
  • Quidditch Through the Ages: Large Print Dyslexia Edition
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items dispatch sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Baby Wishlist
Get organised for your new arrival. Create your Wishlist today.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Arthur A. Levine Books (4 December 2008)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 112 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0545128285
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0545128285
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 9 - 15 years
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 20.96 x 13.97 x 1.27 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 8,575 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

J.K. Rowling is best-known as the author of the seven Harry Potter books, which were published between 1997 and 2007. The enduringly popular adventures of Harry, Ron and Hermione have gone on to sell over 500 million copies, be translated into over 80 languages and made into eight blockbuster films.

Alongside the Harry Potter series, J.K. Rowling also wrote three short companion volumes for charity: Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, in aid of Comic Relief, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, in aid of Lumos. The companion books and original series are all available as audiobooks.

In 2016, J.K. Rowling collaborated with playwright Jack Thorne and director John Tiffany to continue Harry’s story in a stage play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, which opened in London, followed by the USA and Australia.

In the same year, she made her debut as a screenwriter with the film Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Inspired by the original companion volume, it was the first in a series of new adventures featuring wizarding world magizoologist Newt Scamander. The second, Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald, was released in 2018 and the third, Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore is to be released in April 2022.

Both the screenplays, as well as the script of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, are also available as books.

Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Harry Potter can find out more at www.wizardingworld.com.

J.K. Rowling also writes novels for adults. The Casual Vacancy was published in 2012 and adapted for television in 2015. Under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, she is the author of the highly acclaimed ‘Strike’ crime series, featuring private detective Cormoran Strike and his partner Robin Ellacott. The first of these, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published to critical acclaim in 2013, at first without its author’s true identity being known. The Silkworm followed in 2014, Career of Evil in 2015 and Lethal White in 2018. All four books have been adapted for television by the BBC and HBO. The fifth book, Troubled Blood, is now out and was also an instant bestseller.

J.K. Rowling’s 2008 Harvard Commencement speech was published in 2015 as an illustrated book, Very Good Lives: The Fringe Benefits of Failure and the Importance of Imagination, sold in aid of Lumos and university-wide financial aid at Harvard.

In 2020, J.K. Rowling released in free online instalments, The Ickabog, an original fairy tale, which she wrote over ten years ago as a bedtime story for her younger children. She decided to share the personal family favourite to help entertain children, parents and carers confined at home during the Covid-19 lockdown.

The story is now published as a book (hardback, ebook and audio) in the English language, and is translated into 26 languages, each edition with its own unique illustrations by children. J.K. Rowling is donating her royalties from The Ickabog to her charitable trust, The Volant Charitable Trust, to assist vulnerable groups who have been particularly impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic in the UK and internationally.

J.K. Rowling’s latest children’s novel, The Christmas Pig, is out now. Illustrated by Jim Field, it’s the story of a little boy called Jack, and his beloved toy, Dur Pig, and the toy that replaces Dur Pig when he’s lost on Christmas Eve – the Christmas Pig. Together, Jack and the Christmas Pig embark on a magical journey to seek something lost, and to save the best friend Jack has ever known.

As well as receiving an OBE and Companion of Honour for services to children’s literature, J.K. Rowling has received many other awards and honours, including France’s Legion d’Honneur, Spain’s Prince of Asturias Award and Denmark’s Hans Christian Andersen Award.

www.jkrowling.com

Image: Photography Debra Hurford Brown © J.K. Rowling 2018

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
8,575 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 30 November 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 18 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 April 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 13 May 2021
Reviewed in Australia on 5 August 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 23 February 2020
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 30 November 2020
Reviewed in Australia on 21 October 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing book by my favourite author!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 February 2020
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Ajay Nandeti
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
Reviewed in India on 4 November 2018
Verified Purchase
39 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lexa L.
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 April 2022
Verified Purchase
Vocalistuk
5.0 out of 5 stars Short and Entertaining
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 December 2017
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
G. Stephenson
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST LOOKING BOOK OF ALL TIME!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 December 2010
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse