Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

The Things We Keep by [Sally Hepworth]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Things We Keep Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 1,352 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

Praise for The Things We Keep:

A devastatingly beautiful love story ?People

A poignant testament to the immeasurable and restorative power of love.... Sure to appeal to fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Piccoult, and Lisa Genova; book clubs will be lining up. --Library Journal, starred review

Hepworth's debut, The Secrets of Midwives, was critically acclaimed, and it's always a formidable task to impress readers with a second novel. But with The Things We Keep, Hepworth proves that literary lightning can indeed strike twice. --BookPage

A compelling read that touches on important themes, not least the different forms that love may take. Sally Hepworth succeeds by engaging our common humanity, capacity for love and sense of humour. --Graeme Simsion, New York Times bestselling author of The Rosie Project

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Sally Hepworth has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the UK, and Canada, where she worked in event management and human resources. She is the author of The Secrets of Midwives, published by Pan Macmillan in February 2015. Sally lives in Melbourne with her husband and two children. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B016CQ8D0E
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Macmillan Australia (22 December 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 896 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 1,352 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Sally Hepworth is the bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives (2015), The Things We Keep (2016) The Mother's Promise (2017), The Family Next Door (2018), The Mother In Law (April 2019), The Good Sister (April 2021) and The Younger Wife (April 2022). Hollywood actress and producer, Amy Poehler, has optioned The Mother In Law for a TV series.

Sally's books have been labelled “enchanting” by The Herald Sun, “smart and engaging” by Publisher’s Weekly, and New York Times bestselling authors Liane Moriarty and Emily Giffin have praised Sally’s novels as “women’s fiction at its finest” and “totally absorbing”. Sally's novels are available worldwide in English and have been translated into 10+ languages.

Sally lives in Melbourne, Australia with her husband and three children.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
1,352 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 24 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 27 May 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 24 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 30 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 26 January 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 24 January 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 5 February 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 30 December 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Ruby B
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, a must read book.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Nikki Solomon
5.0 out of 5 stars What a beautiful book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 August 2020
Verified Purchase
Miss Fire
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book, A Great Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 June 2017
Verified Purchase
Clare Perry
5.0 out of 5 stars Please Read you won't regret it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 June 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
DN22
3.0 out of 5 stars Like watching paint dry :-/
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?