Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.91
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Tunnel Vision: A Novel by [Susan Adrian]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Tunnel Vision: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.91

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now
Next 2 for you in this series See full series
$16.90 includes tax, if applicable
By clicking on the buy button, your order will be finalised and you agree to the Kindle store terms of use.
Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.

Product description

Review

"Tunnel Vision is a high-impact, fast-paced spy novel that explores the ever-present governmental conflict of questionable acts justifying the greater good." --VOYA

"Readers who have a fondness for thrillers and spy novels are going to thoroughly enjoy this well-crafted and exciting debut title. The plot is full of surprising twists and it is interesting to see how Jake copes with his changing circumstances." --lookingglassreview.com

"Adrian has crafted a tension-packed spy novel about a likable teen with a special power and his equally likable family and friends. Twists of plot, kids outsmarting the bad guys, and a relatively low-tech but fascinating superpower ratchet up the action to a bizarre conclusion that begs a sequel. With a grandfather that would make Richard Peck or Joan Bauer proud, and government goons, male and female, who morph between good and evil with a single look or comment, this is a must-read." --Booklist

"This YA novel is a heart-racing thriller set at full throttle from the opening page, and it never decelerates. Fans of Cory Doctorow and Anthony Horowitz will consume this title with a passion and will excitedly anticipate a sequel." --School Library Journal

"Debut author Adrian offers a refreshing spin on the suspenseful spy novel with brisk scenes, adrenaline-fueled cliffhangers, and a sympathetic protagonist. There is much to savor in this thriller." --Publishers Weekly

"Danger, intrigue, a dash of romance, and a good, hard look at ethical dilemmas--a pretty complete package." --Kirkus Reviews

"Thrilling, emotional, and fast-paced, Tunnel Vision proves once again the responsibility and difficult choices that ride alongside special powers. Jake's secret talent will grab you and suck you in right from the beginning." --Julie Cross, international bestselling author of Tempest

"Tunnel Vision is a fantastic debut combining the spy genre with compelling characters, heartfelt relationships, and the struggles of a teen boy in way over his head. This is an exciting story that kept me guessing all the way to the end!" --S.J. Kincaid, author of the Insignia series

"An exciting mix of thriller, espionage and super powers, Tunnel Vision is sure to please even the most reluctant reader. Jake will quickly grab a place in your heart as you turn each page with anticipation." --Lish McBride, author of Hold Me Closer, Necromancer

"Very compelling and un-put-downable; a terrific story!" --Patricia Briggs, New York Times bestselling author of Bone Crossed

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

SUSAN ADRIAN is a 4th-generation Californian who somehow stumbled into living in Montana. As a child she danced in a ballet company and read plays dramatically to blackberry bushes. Later she got a degree in English from the University of California Davis and worked in the fields of exotic pet-sitting, clothes-schlepping, and bookstore management. She's settled in, mostly, as a scientific editor. When she's not hanging out with her husband and daughter, she keeps busy researching spy stuff, learning Russian, traveling, and writing more books. Tunnel Vision is her first novel.

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00LDRARW0
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ St. Martin's Griffin (20 January 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 731 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 321 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Susan Adrian is a fourth-generation Californian who now lives in the beautiful Big Sky country of Montana. She got a degree in English from the University of California, Davis, and spent a year abroad at the University of Sussex in England—which started a lifelong fascination with all things British, particularly British stories for kids. She is the author of the holiday fantasy NUTCRACKED and two thrilling books for teens. These days she splits her time as a writer, scientific editor, and mom. She's been to London many times, but hasn't yet been invited to Neverland.

Follow Susan on Twitter at @susan_adrian, and visit her on the Web at susanadrian.net.

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
14 global ratings
5 star
84%
4 star
16%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Dee Arr
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-Written Sci-Fi Is Better Than Most YA Books
Reviewed in the United States on 22 December 2019
Verified Purchase
LoLaJ
4.0 out of 5 stars Tunnel Vision was so much fun!
Reviewed in the United States on 23 February 2015
Verified Purchase
Joshua David Bellin
5.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed this fast-paced thriller
Reviewed in the United States on 8 July 2015
Verified Purchase
Katherine Welsh
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME YA thriller...
Reviewed in the United States on 20 January 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
JBJwoman
5.0 out of 5 stars Tunnel Vision!
Reviewed in the United States on 12 January 2016
Verified Purchase
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?