Buying Options

Read and listen for $0.00. Learn more
Read and Listen for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $5.48
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Waiting to Begin by [Amanda Prowse]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Waiting to Begin Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 2,130 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.48

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

About the Author

Amanda Prowse is an international bestselling author of twenty-seven novels published in dozens of languages. Her chart-topping titles What Have I Done?, Perfect Daughter, My Husband’s Wife, The Coordinates of Loss, The Girl in the Corner and The Things I Know have sold millions of copies around the world.

Other novels by Amanda Prowse include A Mother’s Story, which won the coveted Sainsbury’s eBook of the Year Award. Perfect Daughter was selected as a World Book Night title in 2016. She has been described by the Daily Mail as ‘the queen of family drama’.

Amanda is the most prolific writer of bestselling contemporary fiction in the UK today. Her titles consistently score the highest online review approval ratings across several genres.

A popular TV and radio personality, Amanda is a regular panellist on Channel 5’s Jeremy Vine show, as well as featuring on numerous daytime ITV programmes. She also makes countless guest appearances on national and independent radio stations, including LBC and talkRADIO, where she is well known for her insightful observations and infectious humour.

Amanda’s ambition is to create stories that keep people from turning off the bedside lamp at night, that ensure you walk every step with her great characters, and tales that fill your head so you can’t possibly read another book until the memory fades…

Review

“A touching, believable story, perfect for fans of Sinead Moriarty and Rowan Coleman.” Candis

“A brilliant read.” Bella

“Sometimes funny, sometimes raw but always emotional, this is an honest story of how one mistake can change a life.” The People’s Friend

“A perfect summer’s day read.” New! Magazine

“Raw and honest, the author is one who always writes from the heart.” The Sun

“A heart-warming and life-affirming story.” Woman Magazine --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08KT7W8N6
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Lake Union Publishing (8 June 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4752 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 317 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 2,130 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Amanda Prowse is an International Bestselling author whose twenty-six novels, non-fiction title and seven novellas have been published in dozens of languages around the world. Published by Lake Union, Amanda is the most prolific writer of bestselling contemporary fiction in the UK today; her titles also consistently score the highest online review approval ratings across several genres. Her books, including the chart topping No.1 titles 'What Have I Done?', 'Perfect Daughter', 'My Husband's Wife', 'The Girl in the Corner' and ‘The Things I Know’ have sold millions of copies across the globe.

A popular TV and radio personality, Amanda is a regular panellist on Channel 5's 'The Jeremy Vine Show' and numerous daytime ITV programmes. She also makes countless guest appearances on BBC national independent Radio stations including LBC and Talk FM, where she is well known for her insightful observations and her infectious humour. Described by the Daily Mail as ‘The queen of family drama’ Amanda’s novel, 'A Mother's Story' won the coveted Sainsbury's eBook of the year Award while 'Perfect Daughter' was selected as a World Book Night title in 2016.

Amanda's ambition is to create stories that keep people from turning the bedside lamp off at night, great characters that ensure you take every step with them and tales that fill your head so you can't possibly read another book until the memory fades...

Praise for Amanda Prowse:

'A powerful and emotional work of fiction' - Piers Morgan

'Deeply moving and emotional, Amanda Prowse handles her explosive subjects with delicate skill' - Daily Mail

'Uplifting and positive, but you will still need a box of tissues' - Hello!

'A gut-wrenching and absolutely brilliant read' - The Irish Sun

'You'll fall in love with this...' - Cosmopolitan

'Deeply moving and eye opening. Powerful and emotional drama that packs a real punch.' - Heat

'Magical' - Now magazine

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
2,130 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 24 November 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 November 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 18 November 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 7 January 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 15 November 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 28 October 2021
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 19 June 2021
Reviewed in Australia on 24 November 2021

Top reviews from other countries

TeresaNik
5.0 out of 5 stars Another incredible read from this hugely talented author!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 June 2021
Verified Purchase
30 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mrs Linda J Kitson
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderful book from Amanda Prowse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 June 2021
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
holisticjo
5.0 out of 5 stars I can’t wait to begin the part 2 of this book, please
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 July 2021
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Meena
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 June 2021
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lady-Anna
5.0 out of 5 stars My words cannot do this book justice
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 June 2021
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse